First Post Holiday Workout :)

As I said in my previous post, yesterday was not a good day and I didn’t make it to the gym. Today however was much better and I did make it to the gym for my first post holiday workout. It was pretty amazing, I missed it so much! The past week or so I have been trying bodypump which is also awesome. It looks like I’m going to add bodypump to my regular lifting routine. In addition to this i’m starting to think about my goals for 2013. Another blog I follow was talking about bodybuilding which I’m considering getting into, im also considering a spartan race. Any thoughts?Photo on 12-27-12 at 4.40 PM #2 Photo on 12-27-12 at 4.41 PM #2 Photo on 12-27-12 at 4.41 PM

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Fitness
3 comments on “First Post Holiday Workout :)
  1. Jenny says:

    Tina and I did a spartan sprint (5km) this past summer in Calgary. The night before I drank half a bottle of rye (Metallica concert), ran / walked home 6-7km at 1:00am drunk, finally stumbled in at 2:30am. We woke up at 6am, drove 3 hours to Calgary with no breakfast or water and proceeded to do the Sprint at 1:30pm in 30degree weather dehydrated and hung over. My finish time was 1:07. All things considered, if I can do it in that state, you should have no problem! 😉 I am going to do it again next summer, but try for a better time (well rested and hydrated).
    Practice your burpees starting now! when you “fail” challenge, you are supposed to do 25 burpees!

  2. A Spartan run is one of my New Year’s Resolutions. http://sheslosingit.net/2013/01/01/new-years-resolutions/
    Also – do a bodybuilding competition! They are so much fun and you won’t even recognize your body. Just get a trainer who knows about bodybuilding and who can give you the diets (they change monthly, weekly and then daily leading up to the show.

    Lisa 🙂

  3. Ed Gamester says:

    Hey man, I highly recommend getting involved with the Spartan Race. I did a couple this year and the best part about them is the incremental increases in distance; you can start at 5km, then to 10km a few months later if you’re improving, then the Beast 21km if you can keep it up. Having a goal like that in mind is, in my opinion, one of the very best ways to motivate yourself to train and, at the end of the day, motivation is key.

    Glad your new year has started well – keep it up!

Leave a comment