First Goal of 2014…..Complete!

It wasn’t as soon as I hoped but I’m happy to report that I can finally do a pull up. That being said, the holiday season hit me pretty hard. I went on a junk food binge that seemed to never end and I also skipped more days at the gym than I’d like to admit. This blog and all of your encouragement helped me to push myself back into my fitness routine.

Last week I also started taking TRX suspension training classes at my local gym. When I took the first class I wasn’t sure what to expect but I’m telling you now it’s no joke. Core work and cardio have always been a weakness of mine and these classes are helping me a ton because you work your core almost the entire 40 minutes.

Below are my latest progress pics which given my recent slip ups I’m actually pretty proud of. How have you all been doing since the holidays ended? Have you tried any new types of workouts?

P.S I’m also making it a goal to post at least once a week so please let me know if there’s anything your curious about. Have a great week everyone!

20140120-194924.jpg

20140120-194932.jpg

20140120-194939.jpg

Posted in Fitness
2 comments on “First Goal of 2014…..Complete!
  1. garagegym107 says:

    It’s good to see you back to your routine. I did ok over the holidays, not perfect with my food but I did manage to get a few extra workouts in. Stay the course and keep posting!

Leave a Reply

