My Road To A Pull Up Begins

This evening I searched the internet for tips and techniques for building up strength to do a pull up. A series on YouTube caught my eye which showed an 8 step process to starting pull ups. (Click link for video)

Pull Ups For Beginners

I must admit when I watched this video for the first time I thought I would start on level 3 or 4 but after doing level one tonight I can tell you I have a long way to go. My arms are already sore! This is crazy, but it makes sense since body weight exercises are one of my largest weaknesses and I’ve never done a pull up ever. I’m hoping to reach my goal by Christmas.

Have any of you used this or any other fitness videos on YouTube? Or have you used a different technique to start doing pull ups? I’d love to know and will keep you posted on when I am finally able to do a single pull up haha.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Fitness
One comment on “My Road To A Pull Up Begins
  1. 43fitness says:

    Way to go Aaron. Pull ups are so empowering, and once you start working toward them, I think it will come quickly. As a male you have a huge advantage going for you, and I’ll be rooting for you all the way!

Leave a Reply

