Sneaky Wonderful Workout

This evening when I got off work I had a headache and wasn’t looking forward to the gym, hey its monday after all. Despite these feelings I downed my supplements and headed to my Body Pump session. It ended up being the best workout I’ve had in a while. I pushed myself to point of almost throwing up in class multiple times and reached new highs on all my weights.  22kg is now my regular squat weight, 20 kg for chest and back, 17kg for triceps, lunges are 5kg, and 12kg for biceps 🙂 I hope this progress continues through the week. Have a relaxing monday night everyone, I’m off to read my first book for grad school!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “Sneaky Wonderful Workout
  1. 43fitness says:

    Nicely done. Sometimes you just have to not think and do…and you DID! You never know what lies on the other side of those gym doors.

Leave a Reply

