Debulking the Myth of Women and Weights

43fitness

This is simply a re-post of the Oxygen Australia feature.  I wanted to have the actual content available on this site since it won’t be on Oxygen for long, and this is a big-time mantra of mine.

I know, I know.  Not everybody is still hung up on the idea that ladies who lift weights will grow facial hair and walk around readjusting their newly-sprouted man parts.  But not everybody is still NOT the majority, and despite numerous articles and scientific studies to the contrary, the dreaded stigma still exists.  I hear about it almost every day, and as long as there is a shadow of a doubt about if, why, and how women should be lifting, I feel obligated – NO compelled – to work tirelessly toward debulking The Myth.

I am 44 years old.  I’m the mother of a grade-schooler and I drive a station wagon.  My family resides in…

View original post 388 more words

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

