Finding Time

Lately I haven’t been blogging, tracking my workouts or food as much as I would like so today I decided to make a choice about what I really want to spend my time doing. Just 5 minutes ago I deleted my personal facebook, If people want to hang out then we can call each other ( I know, super stone age). A post I read yesterday over at 43 fitness was one of my inspirations for this. Fitness has become one of the most important things in my life and I want to make sure I have time to properly pursue this to the fullest. I also just love the community I have become a part of on wordpress. Reading your blogs makes my day 🙂

On to the workout updates! Last Wednesday during Body Pump I again increased my weight on squats. About halfway through the set I began experiencing a little pain in my lower back. At the end of the class I talked with the instructor and she recommended I lower my weight a little and let my body heal. Thursday was a Combat night which was fun as always. Friday I took off from the weight room to make sure I didn’t injure my back. Has anyone else experienced back pain when deadlifting or squating heavy weight?

Saturday I did back to back Combat and 15min of core training. Core training is killer we are supposed to do 3.5 minutes of planking exercises which is by far the most difficult move for me. I can’t hold the plank the whole time yet but I’m working on it.

Yesterday was another Pump night which I again went low on my weight. My back felt fine so I’m going to go up again tomorrow. Tonight I’m going to mix up my routine and go to an RPM class. It’s been months since I’ve taken a cycling class so I’m interested in seeing how it goes.

It’s been a while since I’ve posted progress pictures so I thought it was about time so here you go. One last question, has anyone else noticed more hair growth after beginning to workout? Me and Hannah have been noticing I’ve gotten significantly hairier since starting to workout.

ImageImageImage

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “Finding Time
  1. 43fitness says:

    Thank you so much for the plug and I’m really pleased that you are finding time to make your fitness a priority! I have definitely tweaked my back before – my tricky lift seems to be stiff-legged deadlifts. In fact, last week I pulled something, but recovered after a few days, sounds like it’s the same with you. I have found that the slightest distraction can throw me off when I’m lifting heavy weight. I am still learning to completely focus on what I’m doing, and block out anything else around me. As for the hair – no clue. A wild guess would be that your T-levels (as my friend likes to call testosterone levels) may have something to do with it? I understand that they increase with lifting programs. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

