Cutting Back

I’m about 8 weeks away from my Spartan Sprint so I’m hitting the training pretty hard to get myself in shape for this challenge. Monday I did a session of Body Pump which was great. Tuesday I biked to work but I was kidnapped by Hannah and some friends so I didn’t work out in the evening. This morning I went for a run with my trainer as well as did strength training/ stretching exercises. After work I biked home and had another great session of Body Pump. Tonight I was soaked in sweat!! I increased my weight on all exercises and my body is very tired, can’t wait to feel the reward of being sore in the morning 🙂 As part of my new training nutrition I am giving up all refined sugar, soda, and alcohol. Cutting back on these things will hopefully extend behind my training time and just become part of my everyday dietary restrictions.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Fitness
6 comments on “Cutting Back
  1. Colin DeWaay says:

    I guarantee if you cut out those three things results will follow!

  2. jsresults says:

    Awesome work! 2 things: one, training for a Spartan race is THE BEST! and 2. cutting out those things will 100% help you!

  3. Jenny Baird says:

    Good for you! I am still struggling with a my diet some-days. But it is all about progression and awareness. 🙂

  4. Removing alcohol and sugars will make a huge difference. Plus fruit and fruit juice for a while, too! You’ll drop weight AND gain energy!

  5. Great job! Cutting the sugar, soda and alcohol will really help you drop weight and in about 10 days your cravings for sugar will be reduced significantly.

Leave a Reply

