Team Teaching: Quick Update

Tonight I had my first experiencing team teaching Body Pump. I taught the squat track and shadowed the rest of the class. I’m sad to report that I choked a little during my track. Getting in front of a class for the first time, my nerves got the most of me and I spaced on some of the choreography and coaching cues. my next shot is Saturday morning, I’m going to practice and hopefully it will go over better. I don’t want to be super negative but I’m pretty discouraged and disappointed in my performance.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Fitness
7 comments on “Team Teaching: Quick Update
  1. There’s nothing disappointing about trying again. I’m proud of you.

  2. “I don’t want to be super negative but I’m pretty discouraged and disappointed in my performance.”
    >>>

    Don’t be so hard on yourself, it’s your first time. You’ll get better. Cheers!

  3. Malin says:

    Don’t worry, I’m sure it will go better next time…Get up, shake it off and you’ll be awesome πŸ˜‰

  4. Every journey has a few bumps along the road. Be kind to yourself. Try, try again…NEXT!

  5. misselletea says:

    Practice makes perfect! In a round about way it’s good that happened now – next time there won’t be a need to worry about being on stage as your worst fear has already happened. I’m sure it wasn’t that bad and it probably won’t happen again. Keep trying! πŸ™‚

  6. MichelleK says:

    It happens. It’s hard to put it all together. As you said, practice, practice, practice. It will get better.

    Getting BP certified was so much harder than I ever thought it would be, but I’m glad I stuck with it. If you want it, you will make it happen.

  7. saracastic says:

    I agree with all other comments. I’m kind of in the same situation with my bodycombat education – I had two whole classes with all beginners and I messed up with the choreo a little as well. But it gets better with every track. For me, remembering why I’m doing it helps go re-encourage me – because I LOVE my workout πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

