Training Weekend

Yesterday I finished my big Body Pump initial training weekend and I’m happy to report I got a full 5/5 pass!!!!

(UPDATE, I celebrated my passing by buying my domain name. Glutenfreefitnessjourney.com is officially mine 🙂 I can’t wait to see what the future holds)

This training consisted of presenting a track from the current Body Pump release, instruction on choreography, technique, and coaching. Training also tested each persons personal fitness level. Starting this weekend I was a little afraid that I wouldn’t survive. I soon learned that of all the participants I was the newest to working out as well as the newest to Body Pump. One of the other participants as also assigned the squat track which was meant we all did double squats all weekend, WOW my legs were sore today. On the final day there was a fitness test which was a 40 minute workout that pushed me to my limits and beyond. During the past two days I worked out harder and longer that I have in my entire life! Despite my initial concerns I was glad/ surprised I was able to keep pace with athletes who have competed in triathlons, marathons, and other athletic events. This was by far one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. Now that I have passed initial training I have 60 days to submit a video of myself teaching a Pump class to Les Mills. After they approve my video I will be a certified Body Pump instructor.

BP Seattle, Wa

This event was also close to a milestone in my journey so I thought it was worth addressing. It’s been about 6 months since I started this blog and my journey to fitness, here’s a picture I took on day 1.

Image

Now here’s some photos I took this evening, I haven’t really realized the major changes in my body until I looked at these side by side.

ImageImage

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Fitness
5 comments on “Training Weekend
  1. saracastic says:

    I’m so happy for you and so glad you had a great experience! 🙂 keep going!

  2. Jenny Baird says:

    Nice job!! I can totally see a difference! I am so excited to hear more about your journey. And you are doing it the right way! Pictures are so helpful. 🙂

  3. Danni says:

    I just stumbled upon your blog today and found this post inspirational. I have been trying to decide when to take the plunge and go to training for body pump. I have been taking the class for about 9 months now and go at least 3-4 times a week. Hopefully I can get the courage to take the leap soon. Congratulations on your success!

Leave a Reply

