Sluggish Monday

Well for some reason I had an off day at the gym tonight. During Body Pump I was feeling myself getting tired much quicker than usual and taking quick breaks which usually doesn’t happen. Luckily a sub was teaching the class tonight s at least my regular instructors didn’t see me struggle so much hahaha. I don’t think that having very little water today helped. Despite my struggles I made it through the workout and feel accomplished that I pushed myself. Have an awesome start to the week everyone!

I wanted to take a minute to thank everyone for being so supportive of me pursuing a new adventure, becoming a certified Body Pump instructor. Registering for this training as well as the spartan race is something I would have never thought about doing a year ago. The kind words and support from all of you that follow this blog keeps me motivated. Thanks again and I can’t wait to read about your accomplishments as well 🙂

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Fitness
3 comments on “Sluggish Monday
  1. MichelleK says:

    Some days are just bleh.

  2. jsresults says:

    Hey you don’t hit a home run every at bat. No worries and focus on the positives of you pushing through and still defeating the challenge! Restock, refuel, and have at it tomorrow! Best of luck in your Body Pump Cert. and ROCK that Spartan Race OUT! I got one coming up in August!

Leave a Reply

