Excuses Averted

I had an especially fun weekend so It was difficult to get back into my weekday routine. This evening body pump didn’t sound as appealing as the couch but I pulled myself together and made it to the gym. February is here and the new years gym crowds have officially died down. Tonight there was only about 12 people including myself, compared to 25ish the past month 🙂

Quick Weekend Update

A few friends came in from out of town to have an early celebration for Hannah’s birthday, which is the 12th by the way. The festivities included yummy vegan food, attempting karaoke, and good people. I’m glad to report I didn’t let loose on food as much as I could have. The only naughty things I had were a beer and two mixed drinks. Saturday we headed out of town to visit her family. My clean eating was mostly intact but on the way home we stopped by an awesome vegan pizza place in Seattle. This was so amazing because they use some special cheese made in Chicago that’s not available many places. If I haven’t mentioned it already, most vegan cheeses are terrible 😦 On a side note I have been contemplating adding video to this blog. Any thoughts? Now I am sitting on the couch and having a relaxing Monday night, as always my weekly progress pics are below. Have a great start to your week everyone. ImageImageImage

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
5 comments on “Excuses Averted
  1. Colin DeWaay says:

    When you get yourself to workout when you really don’t want to, that means you are well on your way. Good job!

  2. jsresults says:

    Awesome job! And yes on the video log for sure!

  3. HMCWriter says:

    Hey Muscle Man!
    I wanted you to know that I have nominated you for the Inspirational Bloggers’ Award, because you are putting yourself out there and motivating others.
    If you have already been tagged in this, that’s fine- if not, come and visit me and you’ll see that I have put a link to your blog, on my post. You will also see what to do next.

    http://hmcwriter.wordpress.com/2013/01/31/the-very-inspirational-blogger-award/

    HMC

Leave a Reply

