Adding To The Routine

Yesterday I went to my first Monday night body pump class. There is a different instructor on Monday’s but she encouraged everyone to push themselves which I enjoyed. Monday night pump is going to be part of my regular routine now so I will do pump Monday’s, Wednesday’s, and Saturday’s. My regular lift days will be Sunday, Tuesday, and Thursday. I have been really pushing myself during my workout and it’s paying off, I feel wonderful. I do have some trouble areas though. I have difficulty with the bicep exercises during body pump and captains chair ab exercises on my lift days. I talked with the instructor after class and she said I should just continue to push myself and I will make gradual progress. She also said that a lot of peoples biceps take longer to train than other muscles because they are smaller muscles. I have also reached a temporary roadblock in my captains chair ab exercises  My goal is to do 50 leg pull ups in the captains chair, so far I have made it to 25 and can’t seem to get past that mark. I’m optimistic that as I continue to train my abs with other exercises I will soon be able to surpass this mark, already halfway to my goal. 🙂 As always my weekly progress pictures are below.

ImageImageImage

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Fitness
6 comments on “Adding To The Routine
  1. jsresults says:

    Great Job ! Keep crushing it Hard work pays off! 🙂

  2. Is Body Pump the class that uses barbells?
    Really impressive how hard you are working, you are really going for it! I hope you reach all your goals – by the looks of things you definitely will 🙂

  3. Sounds like you’re doing great! Roadblocks are tough but it sounds like you’re doing great. A positive attitude can make all the difference and you definitely have one.

  4. Run. says:

    Oh I just LOVE BodyPump! It’s my favorite class EVER! (And step aerobics:)). Unfortunately where I live now they don’t really know much about BodyPump and it’s really difficult to find a club that includes BP in their courses. Back at home I used to bodypump weekly. I was 16 when I first started and fell in love immediately! (and now I’m almost 10 years older) 🙂

    Thank your for stopping by at my blog and I wish you good luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

