dr. stacey naito's blog

Healthy Breakfasts

Healthy Breakfast Ideas

 

I am definitely one of those people who stresses the importance of eating breakfast each morning.  In fact, I cannot imagine starting my day without healthy foods to provide fuel so that I can hit each morning full force, especially since I am not much of a morning person.  I recognize the fact that many people do not have a clue as to what to eat and what is healthy.  As a response to this, I have compiled a list of healthy breakfast meals which will provide balanced nutrition and give you the energy you need to tackle the day full force.

 

Old-Fashioned Oats, Fruit and Egg Whites:  Take 1/3 cup old-fashioned rolled oats or steel cut oats and add 2/3 cup water in a saucepan.  Cook on medium heat for three minutes.  Transfer to bowl and add a dash of cinnamon, 1 teaspoon…

View original post 545 more words

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

