Check out this awesome post

Babyeater Lifts

Today, I refuse to construct a version of myself for the Internet that suggests I a/ am superhuman b/ have my shit totally together or c/ do not have some really crappy mental hangups. I’m not going to play the “make duckface so Internet thinks I have good bone structure” self-depiction game. You want to see how I look during a meet? Want a reminder?

There you go. This sport is not all pretty. In fact, it’s arguably largely not-pretty. All photos of me taken at meets have a 90% of likelihood of coming out with me looking horrifying and bloated. The content of today’s post will show a similarly mishappen side of my experience with lifting, albeit a mental one rather than aesthetic. Before you read the following entry, please take a minute to watch this video. I’ve been adding commentary to my videos recently, so hopefully this makes…

View original post 749 more words

Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “
  1. Thanks so much for re-posting this!

Leave a Reply

