Small Personal Accomplishment

I just walked in the door from bodypump and felt like sharing a small accomplishment I made during the workout. A few of the most challenging tracks for my during bodypump are the squat and lunge tracks. Since I started attending these classes, I was never able to do all the exercises during these tracks. This morning I finally did it!!!!!! My legs hurt like hell but I made it to the end of the tracks without stopping 🙂 I feel myself getting stronger after every workout. Next class I will also be upping the weight I use to lift in the class from 10kg. I know this doesn’t sound like a lot of weight. Thats exactly what I thought when I started the class but this class is way different than my regular lifting routine. This is 800 reps in an hour, It gets really tough! and I love it.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Fitness
3 comments on “Small Personal Accomplishment
  1. jsresults says:

    Congrats! Awesome job! Small accompishments lead to BIG gains!

  2. Colin DeWaay says:

    That’s awesome! It’s those accomplishments that make things so much fun. Keep at it!

  3. Progression is all you need to aim for and then one day you’ll realize how far you have come. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

